It’s been so long… but The Purple Vintage Space Princess is BACK on track!

February 10, 2009 at 7:51 pm Leave a comment

It’s been so long… but The Purple Vintage Space Princess is BACK on track!

Hello my dearest PVSPians!

I’ve been away from my diary for a few weeks now… I feel so wrong… soooooo not right!
Well, I won’t be doing that again. I plan to stay connected and keeping you linked to my random thoughts and my whereabouts:) Lots of PURPLICIOUS LOVE TO YOU!


I’ve been writing a lot of new material and resting a lot too! I just felt like I needed a lot of rest. Sleep feels SO GOOD!
I’m off to New Orleans early tomorrow morning. Next time I write will be reporting straight from the Big Easy. I will have some good tales to write about. I’ll be performing and reuniting with a friend from high school! Much more on that later…

Talking about a good tale… this is off subject but I’ve also been connecting with a lot of wonderful new souls via Facebook!


I can’t stress enough on what a fabulous invention Facebook is *big happy sigh*! I think the only thing I could have a complaint about are the thoughts that go through people’s minds when leaving a wall posting for someone (which is something that we can’t do anything about….). Let me be more clear: Why don’t some people know how to make a decent judgment on what to write on a wall vs. someones inbox. Is it really that hard. IS IT?

This wall “annonymous” wall posting takes the cake for today!
INTRODUCING THE FIRST ENTRY OF THE PURPLE VINTAGE SPACE PRINCESS’:


“I spent much of the day at the dermatoligist getting treatment for my dry skin that starts to bleed. I ruined my carpet.” – 2/10/09 Annonymous

Why???? WHY WOULD YOU WRITE THAT ON SOMEONES FB WALL?????
To the writer, I really hope that he/she gets the proper care because that sounds serious if you are bleeding so badly that it ruins your carpet. My heart goes out for you. However, I also advise you to take a moment to click on the “send message” link and just keep that between you and your friend! Sheeesh!
Sad thing is that I didn’t even see the friend post a reply back. OUCH! Hopefully they chatted on the phone or something… but then if they DID then why couldn’t that whole conversation be on the phone minus the weird wall post! See? People intentions are so strange…. BEWARE

Well, I’m off to run some errands and to catch up on my guilty pleasure: The City on MTV.com

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Purple Vintage Space Princess reports: A Jet plane crashes in Hudson River Purple Vintage Space Princess is inNew Orleans!!!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of Purple Vintage Space Princess News & GIVEAWAYS by email.

Join 12 other subscribers

Read The Purple Vintage Space Princess STYLE BLOG “Tales From My Wardrobe” on Kaboodle

Photobucket

Listen to The Purple Vintage Space Princess

Listen to The Purple Vintage Space Princess Photobucket

Visit Purple Vintage Space Princess on Modepass: PVSpaceprincess

Purple Vintage Space Princess Archives

Feeds

All TEXT, DESIGN, MUSIC, IMAGES & WRITINGS are all copyrighted! don’t even think about it…

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
Purple Vintage Space Princess Mammi-Ama Ofori

November with The Purple Vintage Space Princess

February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

All material and media of Purple Vintage Space Princess is protected under the Creative Commons License.